Classification
Not road legal
Rule matched, as recorded: Stand-up e-scooter; manufacturer spec (globber.com, unconflicted) gives wheels 121 mm front / 90 mm rear incl. tyre (PU-cast), below the 200 mm minimum -> e-scooter not compliant, Not road legal. Brakes ('E-ABS + mechanical rear brake') are not used as a fail: under evidence_rules electronic_brakes an E-ABS second brake is unclear, not a fail
Classified 2026-10-31 against thresholds version 2026-10-31c.
Failing fields
| Field | Value | Limit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wheel diameter incl. tyre (mm) | front 121, rear 90 | min 200 mm | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ |
Official sources
- https://www.gov.ie/en/department-of-transport/publications/e-scooters/
- https://www.rsa.ie/road-safety/road-users/special-purpose-vehicles/e-scooters
- https://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/2024/si/199
Spec sources
Specifications
| Spec | Value | Note | Source (fetched) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Motor, max continuous rated power (W) | Not verified | manufacturer states 'Motor power 80W brushless motor' without saying rated or peak power as stated: 80W | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Motor, peak power (W) | Not verified | see motor_continuous_rated_w note | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Max design speed (km/h) | 10 | manufacturer: 'Mode 1 : 0-6 km/h Mode 2 : 0-10 km/h' | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Net weight incl. battery (kg) | 4.8 | 'Product weight (net) 4.8kg' | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Net weight includes battery | Not verified | weight stated without battery qualifier ('Product weight (net) 4.8kg'); no statement on whether the battery is integrated/removable found on the product page or Globber manual | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Battery integrated | Not verified | no statement that the battery is integrated/non-removable or removable found on the sources searched (not inferred) | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Wheel diameter incl. tyre (mm) | front 121, rear 90 | 'Wheel size 121mm (36mm wide) front, 90mm (50mm wide) rear'; PU-cast wheels | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Length (mm) | Not verified | only 'W 12.5cm x L 58cm' given (appears to be deck size, not overall length); T-bar height 77.5 / 87.5 cm from the ground | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Width (mm) | Not verified | overall width not stated | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Height (mm) | Not verified | overall height not stated; T-bar 77.5 / 87.5cm from the ground | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Seat | Not verified | not stated on the pages checked | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Two independent brakes, front and rear | no | 'Brakes E-ABS + mechanical rear brake' — both act on the rear; no front brake stated brakes as stated: E-ABS + mechanical rear | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Second brake type | electronic (E-ABS) | Globber page: 'Brakes E-ABS + mechanical rear brake' – front: none; rear: mechanical + E-ABS; Globber manual: 'electronic brake located at the rear' and 'A mechanical foot brake is located at the rear'. No Globber or retailer source names a regenerative brake system. Electronic brake – per evidence rules it does not count as an independent brake unless the maker says so (no such statement found) | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| White front and red rear lamps | Not verified | only light-up deck and LED light-up wheels stated | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Reflectors front, rear and sides | Not verified | not stated on the pages checked | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Bell or audible device | Not verified | not stated on the pages checked | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Manufacturer plate with power, weight, speed | Not verified | not stated on the pages checked | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| CE marking and declaration of conformity | Not verified | not stated on the pages checked | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| EN 17128 stated | Not verified | not stated on the pages checked | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Normal speed modes | Mode 1: 6 km/h; Mode 2: 10 km/h | 'Mode 1 : 0-6 km/h Mode 2 : 0-10 km/h' | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) | |
| Manufacturer unlock / off-road mode | Not stated by the manufacturer (no unlock, off-road or private-use mode found on the Globber product page checked on 31 Oct 2026). As shipped: Not stated | product page and Globber E-MOTION 6 instruction manual searched: only 'Speed mode 1: 6 km/h' and 'Speed mode 2: 10 km/h'; no unlock/off-road mode | https://www.globber.com/product/e-motion-6/ (2026-10-31) |
Flags
- children's scooter (ages 6+, max rider 50 kg)